Insert Swear Word of Your Choice!

I’m almost out of balled yarn for the sweater, so I just tried to wind a skein of the Manos silk blend using my new swift & winder. I’m not sure if it’s because the skein was twisted, but it kept pulling it off the spokes, then getting in to a huge knot, stalling the winder….

I ended up winding the yarn off the swift by hand which worked fine, since I could sort out the snags, but it kind of defeats the purpose of having an electric winder.

I just tried a different yarn and almost ruined a skein – I think getting an umbrella swift might be my only solution. This one here is under £40 I’m just biting the bullet and buying it.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

