I now officially have…

Swift and yarn winder love.

Things didn’t go according to plan initially, but that is because I looked at the internet and didn’t go with my common sense. I now know how to link all the bits together and to stop just before it gets to the end of the skein (else it manages to whip round the mechanism and that’s bad).

I can’t get all the bits clamped to the table & desk and face the right directions so, I have my hand steadying the yarn winder and that works, especially as I want to be right there to turn it off anyway.

It wound the cakes of yarn so fast! and they are very pretty. I wound one skein of Noro Blossom and one of the Clasica.

I may just go mad and ball all the skeins in my stash…

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

