Further swatching

Since I am almost about to start a new project, I thought I’d share my swatching (I apologise for the photos being rotten).
I used Manos del Uruguay Clasica and 6mm needles. The tension called for is 14 stitches and 20 rows = 10 cm in stocking stitch. I cast on 20 stitches and knit until approximately a square and cast off.

Swatch prepinning

Swatch prepinning

I gently wet it and squeezed in in a towel to blot out most of the water. It’s on a towel on a stool in the living room, for larger things I use the bed or the floor.

Half pinned

Half pinned

I pinned round, uncurling it and only pulling it to make the edges straight.

Pinned out

Pinned out

Once fully pinned, leave it to dry completely.

Lou helps

Lou helps

The fun of swatching when you have a cat.

More tomorrow when it’s dry.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

