New Project Underway!

I have cast on my Garnet (second row centre). After an initial struggle with the lace edge (due to me really needing to go to bed last night, and not dick around with knitting that needed any level of concentration) I recast it on this morning and it now seems to be knitting itself.

I felt there was a slight ambiguity in the pattern, but I decided to go with being literal, reckoning as long as I did the same front and back it would work out – subsequently having looked at the wording for the sleeve, it looks like that was right. Go me.

2 Comments

Filed under knitting

2 responses to “New Project Underway!

  1. missraa

    Back and forth to it today and I have 11ins knitted without any effort – that’s about half of the back and only an inch away from the armhole decreases.

  2. Yes, go you. I hope it turns out beautifully for you.

    Best wishes,
    firefly

Leave a Reply

