I now have enough of the pattern to photograph

So here’s what it looks like. Using the larger needle makes the fabric much more ‘drapey’ and feel much softer. The variegation of the yarn suits the chevron pattern and doesn’t look busy at all. I am very pleased with how it’s shaping up.

In other news I’ve started blocking the Garnet. I decided to wet block it, so the back is currently pinned out on a towel. The cat has been warned that if I find her lying on it there will be no treats for a week… and that I may even confiscate her fluffy meeces if I catch her rolling around on it.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

