Baby things and (almost) instant gratification…

I have been knitting another set of hat & bootees for the girl downstairs from mum who has a gorgeous baby called Scarlet. These teeny things knit up so quickly it almost takes as long to sew them up as it does to knit them.

I also have more yarn – more gender neutral – to knit a set for Ap & John’s expected bundle.

In other news, my carpets were condemned so I have a chap coming to confirm that they are indeed a mess and to show me samples (although I can go with my own company if I like, I think it will be much faster and less hassle to go with the insurers’ choice). I am also expecting a call from the painters today to arrange the redecoration. Things seem to be really moving. I will be much more settled very soon and I can get on with MORE knitting.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

