Well aren’t I the lazy bum?

Sorry I haven’t posted but  things here are kinda busy.

I’ve been staying at my flat and stripping paper off ceilings, putting my kitchen back together and having the worst flu :(.

The flat is painted apart from the bathroom ceiling,and that will be happening later this week. Tomorrow sees the arrival of the first batch of carpets, I still need to lift the old ones this has been hampered by the aforementioned flu which started on Thursday. I am still soaking bed clothes and pyjamas with sweat, but am actually a lot better than I was. I’m just going to have to pace myself. Luckily I have wonderful friends who are going to come and help so I don’t need to try to do it all myself.

Once the livingroom carpet is laid on Monday, the lovely Ed is coming to help move all of the furniture that is crammed in to the bedroom through to be crammed in to the livingroom so that the bedroom carpet can be laid on Wednesday.

Finally on Thursday I will get my new bed delivered and by the end of the week life in the House of Raa will be returning to some semblance of normality… then I can get on with the blooming KNITTING!

Leave a comment

Filed under not crafty

Leave a Reply

