The curse has come upon me..

There she weaves by night and day
A magic web with colours gay.
She has heard a whisper say,
A curse is on her if she stay
To look down to Camelot.
She knows not what the curse may be,
And so she weaveth steadily,
And little other care hath she,
The Lady of Shalott.

Back to knitting & blogging about it with a vengence. It’s a compulsion.

The Smoke alarm fronts are still blocking, they were still a little damp this morning, especially round the pockets. I guess I really need to buy more large head berry pins so that I can block more pieces at once. Then again I find pinning and measuring & repinning exhausting enough when it’s only two fronts, I think if I had to do more I might never recover.

Whilst I am waiting for those to finish (and I’ll need to do the back too) so I can knit the collar, I have picked up the chevron sleeve sweater. I’m only at about 6″ on the back but now I have the knitting bug back (and a week off work) I’m sure it will come on much faster.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

