I’d like a knitting minion :D

The Surf the Waves is still sitting folded waiting to be blocked. I’ve not had the energy or inclination to touch it. I’d be happy to sit and sew the pieces, do the crocheting.. but hunching over pinning it out, blah, even wetting the pieces and trying not to stretch them whilst getting the excess water out, blah. Then there is having to keep it covered to stop the cat playing her favourite game – not as you might expect lying on the pinned out fabric – she is obsessed with pulling out the pins. She works her way along the edge of the carefully pinned out knitting, pulls out a pin, drops it, and then moves on to the next pin…

Where then is there a knitting minion, who will block my knitting for me, leaving me to only do the parts I enjoy..?

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

