Needle cases

I have been contemplating making a knitting needle roll. I think the main thing stopping me from actually doing it is that I’d have to do SO much first

Put away the swift and winder.

Clear space under the desk for my legs, feet and the sewing machine foot pedal.

Crawl under the desk to plug in the sewing machine (and unplug the winder).

Get out the ironing board of doom.

Design needle roll.

Choose fabric.

Press fabric.

Then there is all the cutting, tacking, sewing and pressing to make the darned thing *sigh* Not to mention all the clearing up after. If I am going to do this I should make a few to make it all worthwhile… suppose I should get designing.  I feel presents occurring.

Leave a comment

Filed under sewing

Leave a Reply

