And said what a good boy am I

I’ve just started knitting a pair of gloves – my first ever attempt. The pattern is called Bobbie by Julia Mueller. She has some amazing glove patterns. I’m using one of the skeins of Maahinen From Lena at Riihivilla, the purple one pictured below.

It reminds me of plums, and gloves have fingers and a thumb… so Little Jack Horner springs to mind.

The stitches used give a good texture to a (pretty much) self coloured yarn. I am really slow at knitting on fine needles – socks take me forever – so I’m pretty much taking this as it comes, they’ll be ready when they’re ready.. and in Scotland it’s not like we’re short of cold weather to remind me to get on with them.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

