Distinct lack of coat…

I am being slow.. kinda. I did knit 10ins of someone else’s cardi this week – it seemed easier to redo the back to fix the mistake, than work out where it was. I’ve had another cold, thanks to my very lovely, but germ ridden, bf, his being here and the subsequent snot filled aftermath cut into knitting time. The kitten also has to be asleep before I can knit.

So the project I’m working on, is the Riding Coat from the Big Easy by Debbie Bliss. I’m doing it in Teal, a colour I love, rather than the red of the sample and today I have the knitting bug (and less snot), but also have a ton of housework to catch up on.. yet here I am procrastinating, by blogging about it all, rather than doing any of it.

I know in my heart I won’t be able to settle to knit until I’ve at least cleaned and tidied a little, and puttiing it off won’t make it go away… guess I need to step away from the sofa and the laptop, no I will not *just check* Ravelry or Facebook one last time…

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

