Happy 2011

So, there was a dearth of knitting over Christmas and New Year, BUT I did manage to finish the Clothilde! I will do pics once it’s blocked.

Now I need to decide to get on with my other WsIP. I still have the Coat, the back is aaaaaalmost done; I need to measure it and just do the few rows and cast it off. I am knitting a wrap, very badly. It has rib and my transitions from K to P are atrocious – all loose and gapey. Not sure if I should frog it and start over, or just keep going, after having looked at solutions. I fear the silk embrace won’t frog well, so, it might just have to have one messy end.

There are also a load of other projects that I have sitting about, that it would be nice to get finished.

Perhaps I should resolve to end 2011 with all of these either done, or officially abandoned.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

