Sticks and String

Whoosh. The left front of my coat is done. The back is also finished and I have sewn the shoulder seam. The yarn does not like being used for sewing up, it took 3 attempts before it didn’t break.. and I thought Noro was temperamental.

Rather than knit the right front, I’ve decided to go with a sleeve. Sleeves often feel endless. The getting bigger, before getting smaller, every row taking longer than the last, then a quick finish you don’t have time to appreciate. Knit one after the other sleeves can make me lose the will to live, therefore, I am splitting them up. This also has given me time to think about moving buttonholes.

My one concern is that this sleeve seems enormously wide, I guess we’ll see how it pans out.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

