Premature Cake, Coffee and Craftiness

Normally I meet my friend in the local coffee shop on a Friday, but the last few weeks we’ve had to change the days as she’s had work. We knit, spin, blether (Scots for talk a lot), drink coffee and eat some of the extraordinarily fabulous cake. Today was extremely premature cake and craftiness, it being Monday.

My friend is lovely but you’ll know her as the evil Gloves of Doom Lady and the spinning starter and enabler. Today was a spinning enabling day. I’d asked if I could try her Spindolyn, and she brought it, and her Ashford drop spindle (along with some green/blue/yellow merino fibre) for me to borrow. I currently have 3 spindles, all of which have spun fibre on them, and two of which are full… Soon I’m going to have to do more blooming plying!

Leave a comment

Filed under Spinning

Leave a Reply

