Luck, judgement, or…

Does plying right all wrongs?

I haven’t looked at how balanced my singles are (although I do have a bit of one left over from plying last night so I *could* try it), but I have to say, the resulting yarn I am making does seem balanced (even before it’s washed to set twist). I’m not sure if this is just the effect of plying and it just works that way, or if I’m actually managing to ply well. I’ve seen picture in books of skewed skeins, it just doesn’t seem to have happened to me… should I add a yet, just to scare away the jinx?

Meeting GoD lady for coffee later, still not a Friday….

Leave a comment

Filed under Spinning

Leave a Reply

