Stuff and Things

I dragged the camera out again today, still no promises that the pictures are any good though.

Firstly we have a shot of the Lovely Bloke’s hat

I also have one of him wearing it, but I haven’t asked if it’s OK to post his mug on the interwebs. I’m really pleased with it, and so is he.

Next we have some spinning.

This is rather pretty, I took the shetland and drafted some purple Texel fibre GoD Lady gave me along with it, There are 3 different shades of purple in there and I can’t wait to see how it looks when it’s plyed. The shetland is actually really different, from the merino in lots of ways, the top is looser and more fluffy, not sure if it’s all down to machinery, or if its that there’s more kink in the shetland fibre so it pushes it apart more.  I’m really enjoying the differences.

I think it’s made me into even more of a spinning geek than I was before.

Lastly, I have a bit of blanket to show.

Last night I was feeling restless, but I could not work out what I wanted to do. Then my blanket waved at me from the stash. This is a very long term project, I haven’t even finished crocheting all the squares yet. I think seeing these joined up has really inspired me, and will prompt me into picking up a crochet hook and getting on with finishing it. There need to be another 8 sections like this one.

Now to work out what to do with the rest of my day.

Leave a comment

Filed under crochet, knitting, Spinning

Leave a Reply

