Ups and Downs

The crochet squares were down to eight, I did two, then they went back up to eight…

Whilst looking through the finished squares I came across two that were teeeeeny tiny compared to all the others. I think somehow, somewhen I managed to crochet two squares with a 3mm, rather than a 4mm, hook. DO NOT ASK HOW! All I will say, in my defence, is that on 2 separate occasions whilst making this blanket I was on  a LOT of prescription painkillers…

Coffee with GoD Lady and H was lovely. I had a pear and almond tart. Unfortunately, I had already eaten it before I thought about taking any pictures. I did a tiny bit of crochet and finished GoD Lady’s spinning, I was a bit crocheted out and she was a bit spun out, so it worked out nicely.

No Lovely Bloke this evening, he apparently ‘has a thing’. I’m hoping he meant a family commitment/work thing and not a strange growth or disease.

Leave a comment

Filed under crochet, Spinning

Leave a Reply

