Exhausted

We have had a pretty rotten summer so far in Edinburgh. Today was not rotten. It was gorgeous and I was out most of the afternoon and evening. I am SO tired.

One of the things I did today was buy some new bamboo needles in a needle roll, on sale. A while ago I sat on one of my lovely Surina 4mm needles, so it was good to replace it AND get another 7 pairs for twice what the single pair would cost AND get a pretty roll thrown in. I had plans to do some knitting tonight but I am too tired. I am definitely too tired to look at the Gloves of Doom (stuff and things happened to stop me looking at them yesterday). I am even too tired to unpin the blocked blanket squares, and pin out the last 7.

It’s not even 10pm, and I am having trouble keeping my eyes open. Not even the coffee I drank (and I don’t do coffee in the evenings usually) is helping to perk me up. So before I make my 38539th typo, and have to redo another bit of the post, I am going to lie on the sofa for a bit with the end of Poirot and then go to bed.

Leave a comment

Filed under crochet, knitting

Leave a Reply

