Sewathon

I had a bit of a late start yesterday, but I got all the blanket squares sorted out so the colours were evenly spread between the remaining 6 16 square patches. I only managed to get one sewn together though. Today I am off to a flying start and already have one done and  have sewn up one strip of the next one. So 5/9 complete and more to come.

Once all the patched squares are done I’ll lay them out and decide where they will end up. Then it’ll be time to decide if I should add a border.

The sewing does take a fair bit more concentration than I expected. I think it might take me a bit longer to sew the whole thing up than I thought, especially as I have a 3 day (Monday/Wednesday/Friday) *thing* next week.

As part of getting my Jobseekers Benefit I have to go visit a company employed by the Govt to help me find work. As part of that I have been invited to attend something called an Embark Workshop, there will be a group of us sharing hints and tips, looking at CVs etc. Hopefully it’ll be useful, if nothing else it will provide some impetus, it’s easy to get stuck in a rut.

There wasn’t any Coffee this week, no cake either and with me being busy and GoD Lady back at school, I don’t know when the next one will be. No Lovely Bloke this weekend or possibly next either. You can’t see it but I am making my sad face.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under crochet, not crafty

Leave a Reply

