Phase One Complete

Operation Blanket is a go.

I am on a mission.

I have sewn the 144 blanket squares into 9 16 patch squares.

I have laid out the patches and decided where they will go in  the completed blanket.

The mission for tomorrow is to at least sew those 16 patch squares into three strips, and by the end of Thursday to have sewn those strips into a completed blanket.

More complicated as I do actually have housework and a special survey to do tomorrow, the course on Wednesday and to do my allotted job searching and applying. I’d do some tonight but the course today left me with only enough energy to get cat food on the way home, cook and eat dinner, make the placement decision and write this post.

I think there’s an early night with my name on it in the very near future.

Sleep tight and don’t let the bedbugs bite.

2 Comments

Filed under crochet, not crafty

2 responses to “Phase One Complete

  1. missraa

    I am so proud of it that I will spam the entire internet with pictures of it!

    Have slept, and will be raring to go, as soon as I have my coffee.
    Housework first sadly 😦

  2. YAY!!!! That sounds like a lot to me. 😀 Make sure you show the completed blanket when you’re done.

Leave a Reply

