In which our heroine blinds them with science

I have been a little busy.

I got an email last week inviting me for an interview, so there’s been lots happening, and lots of excitement. I did a mock interview on Friday and that went amazingly well, and gave me a little boost and calmed my nerves for the real deal on Tuesday.

I thought the interview went well, and really, my only concern was that someone else would do better and trump me, but no, I got a call late this afternoon offering me the position and I accepted!

All the details need ironed out, I need to get the formal letter and we need to work out the start date, but after 2 1/2 years I will be working. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am. Oddly this will be both the second time I have taken on a brand new post and had 2 different line managers, the last time was my previous post. I’ve asked if I can go in and do a bit of shadowing next week just to get an idea of what my bosses actually do, it’ll be nice to see them in action whilst not having to concentrate on doing any actual work, as I think once I start I might be so busy I won’t have time to take it all in. My brain can only take so much in at a time. I expect to be thoroughly exhausted even observing.

The only blot on the landscape is that I seem to be coming down with a cold, which sucks mightily, I can’t remember the last one I had.

*sniffs sniffily*

 

Leave a comment

Filed under not crafty

Leave a Reply

