Gallbladder of evil

A few weeks ago I had pain & vomiting, doctor thinks I have gallstones. Have a scan on Monday.

It’s really difficult food wise at the moment though. I am on a virtually fat free diet. Cooking without oil or butter, no beef, pork (bacon), lamb or dairy, no eggs either. On the plus side I have lost a bit of weight, and unlike dieting for weight loss, I am not tempted to cheat, as the pain is excruciating. Downsides no fun food and due to the fact that I feel so bloated after I eat, I occasionally don’t eat enough and end up feeling rather rubbish due to low blood sugar.

Leave a comment

Filed under not crafty

Leave a Reply

