Give me your answer do…

Cast on Daisy last night. Not my best work on the Channel Islands cast on, but a blind man running for a bus wouldn’t notice anything awry. Started the first section and am stymied on row 2. No way to message the designer so have left a comment on the pattern page. My issue is that the written and charted instructions contradict each other. Chart says yarn back, written says yarn forward, chart says purl, written says knit. This is not looking promising for the rest of the pattern. Only one other person has knit this, and they comment that charts are backwards, and the pattern is impossible to read easily, in one part they say they just looked at the picture and made up their own chart. I think I’ll start looking for an alternative, just in case.

I have sewn up the Dandelion, it needs the crochet edging. I started but ripped it out as it was too wobbly, distorting the front of the cardi. I’ll need to think about it and retry but too tired tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

