Seeing red..

It’s all been a bit exciting here. I’m pimping up my flat, and what better colour to use than red? New red curtains, new birch units with shiny red doors, new cushions. Plus moving everything round, to really shake things up. I have all my knitting and spinning stuff in new homes. The cats are exhausted after climbing and investigating.

It’s not quite finished yet – I’m waiting for new sofa covers to arrive, and Ikea are out of stock of the new chair & footstool cushions I want – but it’s making me happy having every inch of the room clean and shiny, and very, very red and cheerful!

Next is the bedroom, as gutted as I can manage, and all the corners vacuumed. I did a little today, and am very excited about my new shoe storage.

Leave a comment

Filed under not crafty

Leave a Reply

