Jonesing for some stripes

I have a yen for something stripey. I am also pretty certain most of my hand knits will drown me these days (gone from a UK 18 to a 12, although some are probably 16s, still too big), as well as be a bit too warm (thanks menopause). Things with scoop/v necks, short/shorter sleeves, are key, along with lighter fabrics. If you put all these things together you get something like Set Sail by Amanda Jensen.
I had a hunt and found some inexpensive baby bamboo, in DK rather than sport, but not too far off the right weight. I’ll definitely need to swatch

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

