Do I get a gold star?

Bag is packed. Keys got delivered. Cat food was bought. It’s 8.30 (ish). I have roughly four hours before I get the bus.

I have dishes to wash, the bed to sort, vacuuming to do, and a load of laundry to wash and hang. I should also tidy a little, as it feels like there is knitting/knitting paraphernalia everywhere.

For now though, I have coffee to drink and painkillers to assimilate. These two things will make all the other things possible. Including the ability to get my bag down 3 flight of stairs, with a clunky shoulder… I hope.

And NO Brane, I will not just knit a few rows before I get started…

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting, not crafty

Leave a Reply

